top of page
Writer's pictureKolot Community

The Final Hurrah: A Note from the Editors

A joint article by editors Shifra Weingarten, Tal Dimenstein, and Hannah Rappoport (THS '20)

To Our Torah High Community,

We have so enjoyed our time as editors for Kolot and regret to say that this is our final article. We are proud of all that we have accomplished, as well as the amazing literary output of the Torah High student body. The days of reading, editing, and publicizing the words of our classmates will forever be cherished. However, this is not goodbye, as we pass the torch on to the talented Zippy Wilson (THS ‘21) who will assume the position of next year’s Editor-in-Chief. We can’t wait to watch Kolot grow and continue to amplify the beautiful voices of Torah High. But before we sign off, here are a few of our favorite moments from our time as editors.

Best wishes,

Tal Dimenstein, Shifra Weingarten and Hannah Rappoport

Editors-in-Chief, Kolot 2019-2020

 

Tal Dimenstein

Favorite memory:

Writing and editing articles on the bus in Europe, and frantically uploading them in hotels with one bar of wifi.

Article I worked hardest on:

The “Quarantining Torah High Edition.” I had to pester unwilling students to send me pictures to include in the article. Thank you Deborah for doing that every week for the Update!

What I will miss most:

I’ll miss being able to read and edit the amazing work of the talented Torah High community!

Hannah Rappoport

Favorite memory:

Our first meeting when we decided what we wanted our newspaper to consist of!

Article I worked hardest on:

The article about Shabbat in Kraków— it was very difficult to encapsulate such a meaningful experience into a single article!

What I will miss most:

I’ll miss working with my talented friends on such a fun project.

Shifra Weingarten

Favorite memory:

Sitting next to Rabbi on our bus in Poland so that I could use his phone’s hotspot to upload articles. Thanks Rabbi Peikes!

Article I worked hardest on:

"THS Poland Experience Day 9: Prague." It was our last day of the Poland trip and also the busiest. I had to write the article, read it, edit it, and pack, all after 10 PM.

What I will miss most:

Working with my friends to put out an article each week and having a picture of me with awful hair in the Kolot ad of each Torah High Update.
155 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page